Why are my edits lost when transferring photos from iPhone to the cloud?
This is expected behavior when transferring Filmborn edited photo from your iPhone to your Mac through iPhoto, Aperture, or Image Capture. Only the unedited originals appear. Filmborn photos are saved in a non-destructive file format. This allows photos to be edited over and over again without permanently effecting the image. As an alternative, you can share Filmborn photos with preserved edits using any of the options available through the in-app sharing feature.
You can also use Photos for OS X and iCloud Photo Library to keep photos, including their edits, up-to-date across devices.
For more information from apple on this please follow this link.